***Tour CHS in Virtual Reality*** click on BOND 2016 then click on New Cleburne High School ***NEW Tour CHS in Virtual Reality***

Cleburne Independent School district

Board of Trustees » Home


Cleburne Independent School District's seven-member Board of Trustees is elected at large. As the district’s governing board, trustees represent the community as they chart the direction of educational programs and services and establish the standard by which success is measured. Responsibilities of the board include establishing policies for operation of the district and for ensuring its financial viability. Trustees employ the superintendent, approve the budget, monitor expenditures, set the tax rate, and call bond elections.
Members are elected to a three-year term of office. On a 2-2-3 rotating basis, board seats are filled during the elections held on the general election day in May. Trustees provide service to the Cleburne ISD community without financial compensation. Candidates to the Board of Trustees must conform to the requirements of the Texas Education Code.
Regularly scheduled meetings of the Board of Trustees are generally held on the third Monday* of each month, beginning with a closed session at 6pm, followed by regular business at 7 p.m. (open to public) in the Board Room of the CISD Central Offices Building, 505 N. Ridgeway, Suite 100. The public may address the trustees as a whole during the Board Audience portion of the meeting. Remarks may be related to any topic, whether agenda items or non-agenda items, and are usually limited to three minutes. Sign-up for Board Audience must be done prior to the start of the meeting. Please refer to Board Policy BED (legal) and BED (local).

*Unless otherwise noted.
How to contact Board members:
Written communications can be delivered or mailed to:
Cleburne ISD Board of Trustees
505 N. Ridgeway, Suite 100
Cleburne, TX 76033
Place 1 - June Bates - President
Place 2 - Mike Witte
Place 3 - Wendell Dempsey
Place 4 - John Finnell - Vice President
Place 5 - Teddy Martyniuk
Place 6 - Elizabeth Childress 
Place 7 - DeAnna King - Secretary
Email communications can be sent to board members using cramos@c-isd.com.